The Odyssey of Becoming a French Citizen

GoodMorning! Found this blog quite interesting! Perhaps you’ll agree; thought I would share it. GodBlessAmerica

Adventures in Music and Travelling

It certainly didn’t take as long as I had thought it would, what with France’s notoriety for a lengthy bureaucracy. It did take a fair bit of paperwork and jumping through legal hoops, but I finally have it: a French passport. I am now a dual citizen of the United States of America and the French Republic.

Since the first time I visited Europe, I have always dreamed of going back. In all, I have been to Europe a total of four times: once to Spain and Portugal, once to France and the UK, and twice to Italy. Each time I returned to the United States, it felt like I was leaving a promised land for a prison sentence. It’s not that I don’t like the United States; it’s just that I don’t feel like I belong there. I love my hometown of Seattle, but I know that I will…

View original post 1,734 more words

Leave a Reply

